Because I Was Born Rich

Thought Catalog

I wrote this as a response to Because I Wasnโ€™t Born Rich. And because I believe wealth is more than the financial figure that is placed next to your nameโ€ฆ

Because I was born rich, I was able to attend private schools. My parents believed that a good education was the most important thing that one could give a child. And they sacrificed many of their own personal wants and expectations to see to it that their children would get a chance at receiving a good education. It is a privilege but not one that came without their personal sacrifice.

Because I was born rich, I learned the value of hard work. My parents had been poor as church mice when they were young. And they had no intention of giving me something simply because I asked for it or wanted it. As a child, when I wanted somethingโ€ฆ

View original post 774 more words

Leave a Reply

